THE Best Fries at 2am

When I am out at 2am after hitting up the 4th street night scene in Austin, I am in need of a post-midnight snack. Normally, I love to head to either Magnolia Cafe, Kerbey Lane, or even the food trucks that are located right on Colorado and 5th Street (I was feeling food trucks yesterday). The food trucks have their own distinct cuisines that are very good. However, one food truck in particular deserves huge recognition. Chi’Lantro is a Korean and Mexican Food Fusion truck that serves food packed with AMAZING flavor – specifically, the Kimchi Fries.

Oh sweet mother of God, you guys. These fries were SOOOOO delicious. I can honestly say that these fries were probably the best fries that I have ever had. Maybe I am biased because I love Korean BBQ and Kimchi, but the flavors blended so well together that I can’t imagine someone turning these fries down. The fries themselves are topped with: Caramelized Kimchi, a mound of sizzling Korean BBQ, chopped grilled onions, cheddar and Monterey Jack cheese, cilantro, magic sauce, sriracha and sesame seeds. First of all, if you haven’t tried Korean BBQ, you are missing out. Second, I highly recommend this food truck if you are downtown. They have other great food items including Korean BBQ Tacos, Burgers, and Quesadillas.

The Kimchi Fries! I did not take this picture – only because my fries were in my stomach before I could take a picture of it. (Thus, when Eric doesn’t have a picture of something, that’s when you know it is REALLY GOOD) 🙂

Leave a Reply

